The Ladybug’s Vintage Shopping in the East Village…

kNatural Light Photography

Let me tell you this… when you enter the East Village and you cross the virtual line that separates it from Lower Manhattan you can really feel it and smell it! Loads of vintage shops around every corner! After walking and site seeing for two days, it’s now time for me to get into some serious vintage shopping! Every shop looks worthwhile, but if I wanted to visit them all it would have taken a dedicated holiday! And it’s not only about vintage fashion, there’s a lot of vintage music shops and their vinyl records were calling me from the windows! (And they won… I actually picked up an album that I’ve been looking for so long… Prince’s Raspberry Beret!)

My first stop was L Train Vintage, a huge vintage shop- the kind that I like a lot because there’s so much and you need to rummage to find…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

