Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: Give the Drummer Some…

kNatural Light Photography

TLC_9991

This past Spring I was on a business tour in Europe, making new contacts and expanding my territory for the artists I represent.  It was a moderately successful run with the promise of great things to come.

I paused a couple times from the music business to work and chill with my favorite boss, The Ladybug.  Work between us can sometimes be intense- trying to cram as much work into a limited amount of time as possible, but we laid back a bit on this trip.

TLC-4700One day, while she was on her 9 to 5, I received a SMS from my homie, Bobby Sparks.  He told me he was in town to play the Blue Note with Poogie Bell and asked if I wanted to connect during soundcheck. …Let me take a shameless plug of a sidebar and say; after returning to the States and having a well received…

View original post 498 more words

Leave a Reply

