Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: Odyssey to the Wild, Wild West – Romare Bearden at the Amon Carter Museum of American Art

kNatural Light Photography

Ladybug-A Blk OdysseyWhen I graduated from Jarvis, I didn’t know much about Dallas & Fort Worth.  All I knew was Dallas (from what I had seen & heard) felt more like a city and Fort Worth was called “Cow Town.”  Having been a city boy who spent five years in the “Piney Woods” of East Texas for college, I was chopping at the bit to return to some semblance of city living.  But had I known about the rich cultural life of Fort Worth, I surely would have selected to plant myself there.

Ladybug-KNAGUI's OdysseyThe Amon Carter Museum of American Art is one of my favorite museums in the area.  It reminds me a bit of the Brooklyn Museum with its permanent collection and visiting exhibitions. Best of all… IT’S FREE!!!

Nearly a month ago, a colleague told me about Romare Bearden’s Black Odyssey being shown there.  I’d been so busy and had so…

View original post 612 more words

Leave a Reply

