The Ladybug’s Vintage Version of “Navy is the New Black”!

kNatural Light Photography

It’s not the first time I’ve told you how much I prefer navy blue to black. I love the “Navy is the new black” quote, but I should make it mine by saying that “Navy is my black!” And when Spring comes I am all about navy!! Can you say- “Welcome to port, Li’l Ms. Sailor Girl?” For this Sunday brunch I decided to wear my lovely vintage navy dress with gold buttons that I got from Lady Jane Vintage Boutique in Florence and a navy cotton cape with gold buttons from Topshop! I added a vintage ’80s bold gold cuff, a lovely navy suede bag with gold chain from Topshop and my Jeffrey Campbell Lita suede boots in sand! One last thing… what is blue without a touch of red?! Wearing my namesake MAC lipstick “Ladybug!”

View original post

Leave a Reply

