The Ladybug’s One Sanctified Sista on Sunday Morning…In New York!

kNatural Light Photography

One of the things that I was most excited about doing in New York City was going to Church on Sunday morning and finally having the chance to listen to the typical Gospel music of the areas of Brooklyn or Harlem.

KNAGUI advised me to go to The Institutional Church of God in Christ in Brooklyn. He also styled me to an extent by suggesting a must wear. I followed his advice and spent my only Sunday in a quiet, yet stylish Brooklyn neighborhood and had one of the greatest experiences of my life!

I won’t say more about my “spiritual” experience here because it’s not the right place to do it- I think (I’m spiritually shy as I used to say!), but I can tell you that this was a huge experience… and I’m happy that I choose an outfit that really fit in! Ha ha!

I bought this…

View original post 138 more words

Leave a Reply

