No Granny Panties Here: The Ladybug Takes Nanna to Prep-School!

kNatural Light Photography

Here is another of my favorite vintage finds from my house hunting days in Milan! This is the second dress that I bought at Sous Vintage Shop on the Alzaia Naviglio Pavese: I adored this navy pleated dress with pearled buttons and organza white collar! I know it may give the idea of a granny dress, but I find it so preppy!

I used it straight away when I came back home and took these pictures (with the cat calling painter in the background) on my old street a few days before leaving.

I paired it with a pair of retro inspired tan T-bar shoes from Shoegasm in New York and I decided to go a bit messy with jewels: I’m using a pair of vintage golden earrings that you may remember me buying at a Vintage Antiques Market in Sorrento and, since I don’t mind mixing golden and silver…

View original post 57 more words

Leave a Reply

