Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: Solange is Following the ’80s Brick Road…

kNatural Light Photography

TLC_8310

I planned to do an outfit post for this edition of SSw/K, but all of that changed last night.

TLC_8298
Yesterday I was spending a nice day with the kids, cleaning out my studio office when I received a call from one of the finest vocalist/performers I have the privilege of calling my friend, Melissa Musiq.  Melissa was in town to do background vocals for an artist who was going to perform that night at the 35 Denton Music Festival.  I didn’t have anything else planned, so I said, “for sure, I’ll come out. Who are you hitting with?” “Solange,” she replies, “and this is my first night on the gig.”

TLC_8362
A big “wow” came out of my mouth.  Not because it was Solange… I mean Lissa has done bax for Chrissette Michelle, Josh Groban, Jessie J. and so many more… but because it was Solange.  You see, just a week…

View original post 356 more words

Leave a Reply

