The Ladybug Preaches Vintage Piety at the Sanctuary!

kNatural Light Photography

TLC_6598

Every now and then I really like posting outfits from the past that I’ve not shared with you before, and this is one of them.

This comes from my trip to Sicily and more exactly from a visit to one of my favorite places there, the Sanctuary of Tindari also known as the Black Mary Sanctuary because Mary is represented as a black woman. I’ve always loved this representation from the time I was a child. Every time that I go home I try to visit this wonderful and peaceful place.

TLC_6646

TLC_6645

Since “my photographer” was visiting, we took the occasion to take some pictures on a beautiful day of sun and warmth.

TLC_6628

TLC_6618

I got very vintage and retro with my outfit. I mixed a wonderful vintage piece, one of my wardrobe’s favorites – the cream blouse with a wonderful pleated large collar from Everybody’s Buying Vintage – and some retro…

View original post 56 more words

Leave a Reply

