Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: You Don’t Look Like a Copper

LADYBUG 60549 PMAbout a year or so ago I was at one of the independent movie houses here in Dallas, when during the trailers was a promo for a new show coming on BBC America called Copper.

LADYBUG 71530 PMI immediately couldn’t wait to see it.  It appeared to have a Gangs of New York feel, and since I love raw looking filming and history, it seemed right up my ally. But which of the 1000+ cable channels was BBC America? Sadly, none of the ones I received, so I missed the first season. But as luck would have it, the network was picked up by Time-Warner Cable and I got to catch up on all of the shows OnDemand.

LADYBUG 64106 PMI’m a huge fan of cop dramas.  It probably started with my love of superheros when I was a kid or came from watching shows like Magnum P.I., CHiPs or In the…

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

