Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: “What is that, Crushed Velvet?!?”

kNatural Light Photography

TLC-CarouselFondazioneIt’s Sunday and for me, it’s “Churchday.”

So I got dressed in these denim pants by Do Denim that I really dig a white shirt with gray stripes, my casual Pumas (that I haven’t worn in a couple years) and a Claiborne jacket (from the back of my closet that I haven’t worn even longer than my kicks), but something wasn’t quite clicking.  That’s when I pulled out this incredible buy that I got from Humana Vintage in Milano while on a shopping spree with The Ladybug last winter.Ladybug KNAGUI_2103

Ladybug KNAGUI_21032This ascot is from the Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane.  I got it for 2 Euro, I think, and it has to be the most amazing feeling silk I’ve ever worn.  I couldn’t get the line: “What is that, crushed velvet?” from the film Coming to America out of my mind.

Ladybug KNAGUI_2105I also tried the look with my brown corduroy jacket by Triple…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

