Soul Sunday with KNAGUI: Last Night a DJ Saved My Life – A Review of the Musical, The Fortress of Solitude

813Fortress 2NewPageHead-730w

For all the stereotypes that come with saying, “I live in Dallas,” there’s equal debunking… or validation, depending on your perspective.  Take for example the NCAA Men’s Final Four College Basketball Tournament held here this weekend: played at the home of (I hate to say/admit this) the most famous American Football team in the world, the Dallas Cowboys’ AT&T Stadium, the event along with the side shows and parties is larger than life.  The entire DFW Metroplex is buzzing.

downtown-dtwon-arts-district

Staying true to form, Dallas’ Arts District has become the largest in the United States… again it’s a matter of perspective (13 primary facilities spanning 68 acres of urban property), still it’s beautiful and very active.

Being an artist, I try to support the arts as often as I can, everywhere I go and especially in the city where I currently live.

Today marks the closing of a show that I had the…

View original post 725 more words

Leave a Reply

